Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Contact List for Medical Home Leadership Network Teams and Community Asset Mapping Coalitions for Children’s Health

Click on the triangle to see the Resource Team for that county or counties.
map

Note: Teams and Local Contacts are listed in alphabetical order by county.
Adams
Activities:

  • MHLN Team
  • Child Health Notes
Lead Contact:

Leslie Spencer, RN
Public Health Nurse  CSHCN Coordinator
Adams County Health Department
108 West Main
Ritzville, WA 99169
509-659-3317
Fax: 509-659-4109
leslies@co.adams.wa.us

TBD
Primary Care Provider
Columbia Basin Health Association
140 E. Main
Othello WA 99344
509-488-5256
Fax: 509-488-9939
Melva Zavala
Family Resources Coordinator
Columbia Basin Health Association
140 E. Main
Othello, WA 99344
509-488-5256
Fax: 509-488-9939
melvaz@cbha.org
Benton-Franklin
Lead Contact:

Carla Prock, RN, BSN
Preventive Health Services Supervisor
Benton-Franklin Health District
7102 W. Okanogan Place
Kennewick, WA 99336
509-460-4225
carlap@bfhd.wa.gov

Robin Henle
Public Health Nurse
Benton-Franklin Health District
800 West Canal Drive
Kennewick, WA 99336
robinh@bfhd.wa.gov
Karen Weidert

Public Health Nurse
Benton-Franklin Health District
800 West Canal Drive
Kennewick, WA 99336
karenw@bfhd.wa.gov

Chelan-Douglas
Lead Contact:

Carol McCormick, RN
Nursing Director/Associate Administrator
Chelan Douglas Health District
200 Valley Mall Parkway
Wenatchee, WA 98802
509-886-6423
Carol.McCormick@cdhd.wa.gov

Clark
Activities::

  • MHLN Team
    Community Asset Mapping Coalition
    Child Health Notes
    Great MINDS (Medical Homes Include Developmental Screening)
    Training for Practices
Lead Contact:

Pat Shaw, RN, BSN
Program Manager
Children with Special Health Care Needs, Health Systems (Outreach/Access), & Medical Records
Clark County Public Health Center for Community Health
PO Box 9825
1601 E. Fourth Plain Blvd
Vancouver, WA 98666-8825
360-397-8000, ext. 7336
Fax: 360-397-8442
pat.shaw@clark.wa.gov
www.clark.wa.gov/public-health/

Connie Callahan, RN, BSN
Coordinator
Children with Special Health Care Needs Program
Clark County Public Health
PO Box 9825
1601 E. Fourth Plain
Vancouver, WA 98666-8825
360-397-8000, ext. 7400
Fax: 360-397-8442
connie.callahan@clark.wa.gov
Jan Schmalenberger
Office Assistant
Children with Special Health Care Needs Program
Clark County Public Health
Phone (360) 397-8440
TDD (360) 397-8407
Fax (360) 397-8442
Jan.Schmalenberger@clark.wa.gov
Cowlitz
Activities:

  • MHLN Team
  • Child Health Notes
Lead MHLN Contact:

Phyllis Cavens, MD
Pediatrician
Child and Adolescent Clinic
971 11th Street
Longview, WA 98632
360-577-1771
Fax: 360-423-9537
Clinic website: www.candac.com

Pat Harrold, MBA, RN, BSN
Program Director
Healthy Tomorrows
Child and Adolescent Clinic
971 11th Avenue
Longview, WA 98632
360-577-1771, ext 267
Fax: 360-423-9537
pharrold@candac.com
Child Health Notes Contact:

Doreen Wadsworth, RN BSN
Public Health Nurse
Cowlitz County Health & Human Services Departments

900 Ocean Beach Hwy Ste 1-B

Longview, WA 98632
360.414.5599 ext 1 then 6437
Fax: 360.425.7531
wadsworthd@co.cowlitz.wa.us
Cowlitz County Children with Special Health Care Needs Program
Visit us on Facebook

Grant
Activities:

  • MHLN Team
  • Child Health Notes
  • Great MINDS Developmental Screening Training
Co-Lead MHLN  Contact:

Carol Schimke, RN, PHN
CSHCN Coordinator
Grant County Health District
1038 W. Ivy, Suite 1
Moses Lake, WA 98837
509-766-7960, ext. 22
Fax: 509-766-6519
cschimke@granthealth.org

Co-Lead Contact:

Jennifer Newhouse
Coordinator
Grant/Adams County Parent to Parent
23290 Road 8.5 SE
Warden, WA 98857
509-764-7424
Fax:509-765-5838
jnewhouse@mlchc.org

Jill Dudik Bross, MD
Pediatrician
Samaritan Parkview Pediatrics615 S. Division St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837
Christi Dieringer
Parent c/o Grant/Adams County Parent to Parent
23290 Road 8.5 SE
Warden, WA 98857509-765-5809
Fax:509-765-5838
cdieringer@mlchc.org
Jenny Sieg
Lead Family Resources Coordinator
Moses Lake Community Health Center
605 Coolidge Drive
Moses Lake, WA 98837509-765-5809
Tel free: 877-765-5889
Fax: 509: 765-5838
jsieg@mlchc.org
Website: www.mlchc.org

Island County
Activities:

  • Community Asset Mapping- Autism
  • Child Health Notes
Community Asset Mapping Contact:

Rene’ Denman
Executive Director
Toddler Learning Center
PO Box 633
950 SE Regatta Dr. #101
Oak Harbor, WA 98277
360-679-1039 x 201
Fax 360-679-6646
Rene.denman.tlc@comcast.net

Child Health Notes Contact:

Loretta D. Bezold RN BSN ICCE IBCLC
Public Health Nurse
Island County Public Health
PO Box 5000
Coupeville, WA  98239
360-678-7940
lorettab@co.island.wa.us

Back to Top
King
King County Team:
Child Health Notes
Child Health Notes Contact:

Kate Besch, RN

CSHCN Coordinator
Public Health-Seattle & King County
401 5th Avenue, Suite 1000
Seattle, WA 98104-2333
206-263-8377
Fax: 206-296-4679

Katharine.Besch@kingcounty.gov

King County Harborview Pediatrics Team:

Team Contact:

Abigail Grant, MD
Harborview Pediatrics
Seattle, WA

King County Odessa Brown Team:
MHLN Team

Team Contact:

Kathleen Park, MD
Pediatrician
Odessa Brown Children’s Clinic
2101 E. Yesler WaySeattle, WA 98122
206-987-7220

 

Ana Phommachanh, RN, BSN
Odessa Brown Childrens Clinic
2101 E. Yesler Way
Seattle, Wa 98122
206-987-7283

Benjamin Danielson, MD
Pediatrician/Medical Director
Odessa Brown Children’s Clinic
2101 E. Yesler Way
Seattle, WA 98122
206-987-7220
www.odessabrown.org/
Kitsap
MHLN Team
Child Health Notes
Team Contact:

Jamie Ream
Lead Family Resources Coordinator
Holly Ridge Center
5112 NW Taylor Road
Bremerton, WA 98312
360-373-2536
Fax: 360-373-4934
jream@hollyridge.org

Karina Mazur, RN, BSN
Public Health Nurse
Kitsap County Public Health District
345 6th Street, Suite 300
Bremerton, WA 98337
360-265-3940
Fax: 360-337-4851
karina.mazur@kitsappublichealth.org
Rachel Anderson, MD
Pediatrician
Peninsula Community Health Services
Suzanne Somers
Parent
Holly Ridge Center
22306 Jefferson Beach Rd NE
Kingston, WA 98346
360-297-7358
Fax: 360-297-7358
Melissa Lund
Program Director and Parent to Parent Coordinator
ARC of Kitsap and Jefferson Counties
3243 N. Perry Avenue
Bremerton, WA 98310
360-377-3473
Fax: 360-792-8670
Melissa@arckj.org
 Judith McCrudden

jmccrudden@oesd114.org

Kittitas
Local Contacts:
Liz Whitaker
Public Health Nurse
507 North Nanum Street, Suite
Ellensburg, WA 98926
509-962-7068
liz.whitaker@co.kittitas.wa.us
Kerry McMurry
ESIT Special Services Coordinator/LLA Kittitas County
Bright Beginnings for Kittitas County
220 E. Helena Ave
Ellensburg WA 98926
509 962-4200
kmcmurry@kitcohs.org
Lewis
MHLN Lead Contact:Rayna Austin
Teacher/ Lead FRC
In-Tot Developmental Center
PO Box 870
701 Allen Way
Centralia, WA 98531
360-748-4359
Fax: 360-740-1663
intot@reliableenterprises.org
CAM Facilitator:Bill Weissman
Facilitator
Lewis County Autism Coalition
grassrootsnw@comcast.net
Child Health Notes Lead Contact: Sara Palm-Sons
Parent to Parent Program Coordinator and Family Support Network
Reliable Enterprises of Lewis County
PO Box 870
203 W. Reynolds Ave.
Centralia, WA 98531
Phone: (360) 736-4359
work cell: (360) 520-9299
Fax: (360) 740-1663
spalm@reliableenterprises.org
Jennifer Polley, MD, FAAP
Pediatrician
Northwest Pediatric Center
1911 Cooks Hill Road
Centralia, WA 98531
360-736-6778
Fax: 360-736-6552
Lin Grey, RN
Northwest Pediatric Center
1911 Cooks Hill Road
Centralia, WA 98531
360-736-6778
Fax: 360-736-6552l
grey@nwpeds.com
Pend Oreille
See Stevens County
Pierce
Contacts:
Susan Larsen Jackson
Pierce County Parent to Parent & Community Inclusion Program Coordinator
PAVEsjackson@wapave.org
Glenn Tripp, MD
Medical Director, Developmental Services
Mary Bridge Children’s Hospital and Health Center
311 S “L” Street
(mailing address: P.O. Box 5299) Tacoma, WA 98415-0299
253-403-4437
Fax: 253-403-1540
South Sound Autism Partnership

Great MINDs Trainings: Julian Ayers, MD
Pediatrician
Pediatrics NW
Tacoma
Skagit
Community Asset Mapping
MHLN Team (Team primarily involved with CAM for activities)
Lead Contact for CAM (Skagit County Autism Partnership)
Bill Cheney, NCSP
Special Services Coordinator
Mount Vernon School District
360.428.6141 Ext: 14106
bcheney@mvsd320.org
MHLN Lead Contact
Jennifer Sass-Walton, RN, BSN
Child & Family Health Supervisor/CSHCN Coordinator
Skagit County Health Department
P.O. Box 91071
700 S. Second Street
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-336-9383
Fax: 360-336-9401
jennis@co.skagit.wa.us
Pat Holloran
Director
SPARC (Skagit Preschool and Resource Center)
320 Pacific Place
Mt. Vernon, WA 98273
Phone 360-416-7570
FAX – 360-416-7580
pat@sparckids.org
Snohomish
Community Asset Mapping Child Health Notes
Lead CAM Contact:

Mary Cline-Stively
Program Director
ChildStrive
Everett, WA
425- 353-5656 ext. 7140
Mary.Cline-Stively@ChildStrive.Org
www.sparckids.org

Angie Ahn-Lee
ESIT Program Manager
3000 Rockefeller, MS 305
Everett, WA 98201
425-388-7114
Angie.Ahn-Lee@snoco.org
FAX: 425-388-7304
For Referrals: InfantToddlerProgram@snoco.orgor
1-800-927-9308
Judy Ward
Program Manager, CSHCN Program
Community Health Division
Snohomish Health District
6101 200th St SW Ste. 100Lynnwood, WA 98036
425-339-8686
j.ward@snohd.org
www.snohd.org
Sugely Sanchez
Hispanic Outreach Coordinator,Snohomish County Parent to Parent
The ARC of Snohomish
2500 Hewitt Ave, Suite 300
Everett, WA 98201
425-258-2459 x 106
sugely@arcsno.org
Mara Marano-Bianco RN, BSN
Program Manager, Children with Special Health Care Needs; Early Intervention Program; First Steps Community Health Division
Snohomish Health District
6101 200th St SW Ste. 100
Lynnwood, WA 98036
425-258-8414
mmaranobianco@snohd.org
Spokane
 CAM
Lead CAM Contact:Colleen O’Brien
Program Manager
Spokane Regional Health District
1101 W. College Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201-2095
509-324-1657
Fax: 509-324-1699
CBOBRIEN@srhd.org
www.srhd.org
Kristi Rice, MD
Pediatrician
Providence Pediatric Associates – Northpointe
9911 N. Nevada St., Suite 200
Spokane, WA 99218
Sara Cassan
Spokane Regional Health District
1101 West College Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201
scassan@srhd.org
 A. Chris Olson, MD, MHPA
Pediatrician
Providence Pediatrics – North
212 E. Central Avenue, Suite 440
Spokane, WA 99208
509-252-9602
Fax: 509-489-2850
Melissa Charbonneau
Public Health Nurse
Weaving Bright Futures
Spokane Regional Health District
1101 West College Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201-2091
509-324-1680
Stevens
Local Contact:
Jan Steinbach
Community Health Supervisor
NE Tri-County Health District
605 Highway 20
Newport, WA 99156
509-447-3131
Fax: 509-447-3131
jsteinbach@netchd.org
Walla Walla
MHLN Team CAM- Autism Workgroup
Walla Walla Children’s Center Visioning Group
Lead Contact:

TBA
Public Health Nurse
Walla Walla County Health Dept.
P.O. Box 1753
314 West Main Street
Walla Walla, WA 99362
509-524-2658
Fax: 509-524-2678

Shirley H. Ashley, MD
Pediatrician
Adventist Health Medical Group
1125 S. 2nd St.
Walla Walla, WA 98362
509-522-0100
Fax: 509-527-8157
Angela Beam
Parent-to-Parent Coordinator
Walla Walla Valley Disability Network
College Place, WA 99324
509-876-1583
p2p@wwvdn.org
Ysabel Fuentes
Parent to Parent Hispanic Outreach Coordinator
Walla Walla Valley Disability Network
College Place, WA 99324
509-301-0679
p2pespanol@wwvdn.org
Dr. Karen Lehman
Director, Special Education
Walla Walla Public Schools District Office
364 S. Park St.
Walla Walla, WA 99362
509.526.6724
509.526.4344 (Fax)
klehman@wwps.org
Angie Alden, MA
Division of Children & Family Services
206 W. Poplar
Walla Walla, WA 99362
509-524-4909
aang300@dshs.wa.gov
Alex Luft
Lead Family Resources Coordinator
Walla Walla County Dept. of Human Services
Physical: 1520 Kelly Place
Mailing: PO Box 1595
Walla Walla, WA 99362-1595
509- 524-2943
509-524-2994 TTY
Fax 509- 524-2992
aluft@wwchhs.org
Amy OstermanCICC Chair
Program Mgr, Early Head Start
Children’s Home Society
1612 Penny Lane
Walla Walla, WA 99362
509-529-2130
Fax 509-527-0403
amyo@chs-wa.org
Yolanda Esquivel
Coordinator & Director, Early Childhood Program
Director, Migrant Head Start
P.O. Box 68
College Place, WA 99324
509-529-1590
509-522-0610
Fax: 509-522-9470
wsmccplace@wsmconline.org
Melissa Tyrell
Parent
Nora Bleth,RN
CSHCN Coordinator (retired)
Sherri Huwe
Lead FRC
Columbia County Public
Health Department
1002 S Third St, Ste 2
Dayton, WA 99328
(509) 382-2181
(509) 382-2942 FAX
Sherri_Huwe@co.columbia.wa.us
Heather Rodriguez, LICSW
Triple Point Program Coordinator
Childrens Home Society of Washington
1612 Penny Lane
Walla Walla, WA 99362
509-529-2130 ext. 118
Emma Kubrock, MS, NCSP
School Psychologist
College Place Public Schools
1755 S. College Ave
College Place, WA
509- 529-5207
Fax: 509-525-3741
EKubrock@cpps.org
Also:Linda Ivy, PhD
Margaret Salazar
Nicole Rindal Bunker
Pam Baumgartner
Nicole Sharp
Whatcom
www.co.whatcom.wa.us/health/children/
MHLN Team
Great MINDS (Medical Homes Include Developmental Screening)
Lead Contact:

Gail Bodenmiller, MSW
CSHCN Program Coordinator
Whatcom County Health Department
1500 North State Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
360-676-6762, ext. 32119
Fax: 360-676-6783
GBodenmi@co.whatcom.wa.us

Margaret Jahn, ARNP
Retired Public Health Nurse
margjahn@gmail.com
Ken Gass, MD
Pediatrician
Peace Health Medical Group
4545 Cordata Parkway, Suite 1E
Bellingham, WA 98226
360-738-2200
Fax: 360-752-5678
agassk@aol.com
Melanie Hartley, ARNP
Peace Health Medical Group
4545 Cordata Parkway
Bellingham, WA 98226
Mhartley@peacehealth.org
Monica Burke, Ph.D.
Co-Coordinator, Parent Coalition
The Arc of Whatcom County
2602 McLeod Road, Bellingham WA 98225
360-715-0170 ext. 303
monicab@arcwhatcom.org
Melinda Sauder
Lead Family Resources Coordinator
Opportunity Council
1111 Cornwall Ave, Suite CBellingham, WA 98225
360-734-8396, x 409
Fax: 360-676-6729
melinda_sauder@oppco.org
Sally Brinton
Case Manager
CSHCN Program
Whatcom County Health Department
1500 North State Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
360-676-6762
Fax: 360-676-6783
SBrinton@whatcomcounty.us
Judy Ziels, RN, MPH, CPH
Maternal & Child Health Program Supervisor
Whatcom County Health Department
1500 North State Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
360-676-6762 ext 32023
Fax: 360-676-6783
jziels@whatcomcounty.us
Yakima
Diane Liebe, MD
Medical Director
Children’s Village
3801 Kern RoadYakima, WA 98902
509-574-3200
dianel@yvfwc.org
Jackie McPhee
Director
Children’s Village
3801 Kern Road
Yakima, WA 98902
509-574-3260
Fax: 509-574-3210
jackie.mcphee@yvmh.org
Cindy Carroll, M.A., CCC-SLP
Speech Language Pathologist
Coordinator of Autism Spectrum Disorder Support ServicesChildren’s Village
509-574-3228
CindyCarroll@yvmh.org